Tonearm cable for FR 64S

Moderator: JackD201

Tonearm cable for FR 64S

Postby dante » Mon Aug 16, 2010 6:56 pm

The original cable died on me. Is there anything out there that will work with the 64S without breaking the bank?

Better still, if you have one for sale and will agree to an audition, please PM me!

Thanks!
User avatar
dante
cool dude
 
Posts: 3208
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2004 3:05 pm

Re: Tonearm cable for FR 64S

Postby DCO » Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:33 pm

Ortofon! call Ryan! ((:
User avatar
DCO
Fanatic
Fanatic
 
Posts: 1797
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 7:08 am
Location: Tiga Bundok

Re: Tonearm cable for FR 64S

Postby Superman » Mon Aug 16, 2010 10:59 pm

dante wrote:The original cable died on me. Is there anything out there that will work with the 64S without breaking the bank?

Better still, if you have one for sale and will agree to an audition, please PM me!

Thanks!


Atty., Hyper has an audioquest...I believe it's less than US$100...
User avatar
Superman
Master Showman
 
Posts: 15235
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2003 1:41 pm
Location: Davao City

Re: Tonearm cable for FR 64S

Postby redline_xp » Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:39 am

DCO wrote:Ortofon! call Ryan! ((:


Thanks DCO for your recommendation.

Atty. Dante,

The tonearm Cable are available at AVDI/TAS/A. Dimension & WATTS HiFI. You can give them a call. Thank you :D
redline_xp
Fanatic
Fanatic
 
Posts: 1008
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2003 1:03 pm
Location: ~~ORTOFONic Environment~~

Re: Tonearm cable for FR 64S

Postby Superman » Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:00 am

Atty., it's the Audioquest Wildcat pala, less than US$100...

Image

Image
User avatar
Superman
Master Showman
 
Posts: 15235
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2003 1:41 pm
Location: Davao City

Re: Tonearm cable for FR 64S

Postby dante » Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:21 am

Thanks for the tip, Jen. We tried that but the female DIN plugs were too tight for my FR!
User avatar
dante
cool dude
 
Posts: 3208
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2004 3:05 pm

Re: Tonearm cable for FR 64S

Postby Superman » Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:26 am

dante wrote:Thanks for the tip, Jen. We tried that but the female DIN plugs were too tight for my FR!


No problem...Good luck! :D
User avatar
Superman
Master Showman
 
Posts: 15235
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2003 1:41 pm
Location: Davao City


Return to S.Y.N.E.R.G.I.E.S

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest