** Woodworking and Tools **

Photography, travel, watches, bikes, sports, cooking, books, etc...anything that keeps you busy other than audio... :-)

Moderator: audiostar

** Woodworking and Tools **

Postby timber715 » Mon Feb 15, 2010 5:10 pm

hi, I'm an avid hobbyist who is very much into woodworking and a tool nut. I'm looking for friends who is also into the craft. I have collected a good amount of tools and have done several things for our households use.
the most common things are boxes. can't seem to have enough of them, they are btw a great way to practice woodworking too. here is a simple splined box I made bec I have nothing to do.
cut the pieces to size and mitered the ends.
dry fitting.
cutting kamagong for spline material.
and gluing them in place...
cleaned them with a handplane until they are flush.
a little cleaning and sanding.
adding cherry stain.
and finishing with two coats of poly.[img]
http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t130 ... G_2444.jpg[/img]
I hope I can have people posting their work here as well...
Last edited by timber715 on Sat Apr 17, 2010 1:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
timber715
Citizen
Citizen

Re: woodworking and tools section...

Postby TheAnalogSource » Mon Feb 15, 2010 5:48 pm

nice very nice. please post some more of your project.

i was into woodworking 20 years ago today mostly small furnitures. will find old pics of my work. been trying to get back since late last year but it seems i can hardly catch my breath with just a few sawing strokes.

my recent purchases include a compound miter saw, table saw, router, and a dremel for easy working. some dream machines hopefully coming soon - a mini lathe and some planing and polishing power tools.
TheAnalogSource
Where beautiful music begins

Postby planarribbon » Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:06 pm

the master, mandy m woud, i think, have a lot to share re: this topic as well as the other master craftsmen of WS...
planarribbon
Citizen
Citizen

Postby mandym » Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:47 pm