pinoydiophile @ singapore

a forum for Pinoydiophiles living outside the Philippines...

Moderator: botching

pinoydiophile @ singapore

Postby bridgebolt » Sun Apr 18, 2004 12:29 pm

pinoydiophile @ singapore,

well i just want to share my audio experience in edwins place @ woodlands singapore. he is using sonogy amp, sonic frontier pre amp, sonus minima fm2 speaker, and china made consonance with tube output cd player.
well based on my experince (even though i have no rights to gave any comments cause im still new in audiophile stuff) and the 2 singaporean auditioning edwins china made cd player, they find the cd player fast and accurate. i myself ammazed when they played sting song with zippo lighter on the background( i dont know the title) wow i never heared music that so detailed. imaging and soundstage was there. it just like you can see the singer standing in front of you. voice comes from less than 1 meter from the height of the speaker.. amazing.. edwin instantly became my guru.. i take my chances asking too manny question to help me in my long journey to absolute nirvana...hehehe.

i hope this is start of new beggining for all singapore based pinoydiophile to share and reach out for others.
bridgebolt
Citizen
Citizen

Postby rsm2a3 » Thu Apr 29, 2004 3:42 pm

to all WS members here in SG

pls sign on and let us know your contact, location and availability day/time, so we can sched sessions/get together.

i'll start.

1. rsm2a3 - 97534300; west coast area, available weekdays after office (except weds/thurs, american idol), sat afternoon (naglalaba sa umaga), sunday NO (araw ng plantsa).
rsm2a3
Citizen
Citizen

Postby vintage_dog » Thu Apr 29, 2004 3:46 pm

ronnie, nani is also from singapore. he"s getting the Tono preamp and Tono 300b combo...

his number is 65 904 95254
vintage_dog
Administrator
Administrator

Postby toobs » Fri Apr 30, 2004 12:08 am

Hi,